Make your own free website on Tripod.com

This Page Was Last Updated On October 27th, 1999 Please Wait Till The Schedule Finishes Loading

League Championship Series | World Series | Division Series | Regular Season

International Broadcast Schedule

All Times Eastern
Home team in CAPS

World Series

New York Yankees Beat Atlanta Braves, 4-0
Result Game Date WP LP
Yankees 4, BRAVES 1 Game 1 Sat., Oct. 23 Orlando Hernandez (3-0) Greg Maddux (1-2)
Yankees 7, BRAVES 2 Game 2 Sun., Oct. 24 David Cone (2-0) Kevin Millwood(2-1)
Braves 5, YANKEES 6 Game 3 Tue., Oct. 26 Mariano Rivera(2-0) Mike Remlinger(0-2)
Braves 1, YANKEES 4 Game 4 Wed., Oct. 27 Roger Clemens(2-1) John Smoltz(1-1)

* If necessary

League Championship Series

NLCS: Atlanta Braves Beat New York Mets, 4-2
Result Game Date WP LP
BRAVES 4, Mets 2 Game 1 Tue., Oct. 12 Greg Maddux (1-1) Masato Yoshii (0-1)
BRAVES 4, Mets 3 Game 2 Wed., Oct. 13 Kevin Millwood (2-0) Kenny Rogers (0-2)
Braves 1, METS 0 Game 3 Fri., Oct. 15 Tom Glavine (1-0) Al Leiter (0-1)
METS 3, Braves 2 Game 4 Sat., Oct. 16 Turk Wendell (2-0) Mike Remlinger (0-1)
METS 4, Braves 3 Game 5 Sun., Oct. 17 Octavio Dotel (1-0) Kevin McGlinchy (0-1)
BRAVES 10, Mets 9 Game 6 Tue., Oct. 19 Russ Springer (1-0) Kenny Rogers (0-3)

ALCS: New York Yankees Beat Boston Red Sox, 4-1
Result Game Date WP LP
YANKEES 4, Red Sox 3 Game 1 Wed., Oct. 13 Mariano Rivera (1-0) Rod Beck (0-1)
YANKEES 3, Red Sox 2 Game 2 Thu., Oct. 14 David Cone (1-0) Ramon Martinez (0-1)
RED SOX 13, Yankees 1 Game 3 Sat., Oct. 16 Pedro Martinez (2-0) Roger Clemens (1-1)
RED SOX 13, Yankees 1 Game 4 Sun., Oct. 17 Andy Pettitte (1-0) Bret Saberhagen(0-2)
RED SOX 13, Yankees 1 Game 5 Mon., Oct. 18 Orlando Hernandez(2-0) Kent Mercker(0-1)

National League Division Series

Atlanta Braves beat Houston Astros, 3-1
Result Game Date WP LP
Houston 6, ATLANTA 1 Game 1 Tue., Oct. 5 Shane Reynolds (1-0) Greg Maddux (0-1)
ATLANTA 5, Houston 1 Game 2 Wed., Oct. 6 Kevin Millwood (1-0) Jose Lima (0-1)
Atlanta 5, HOUSTON 3 Game 3 Fri., Oct. 8 John Rocker (1-0) Jay Powell (0-1)
Atlanta 7 HOUSTON 5 Game 4 Sat., Oct. 9 John Smoltz (1-0) Shane Reynolds (1-1)

New York Mets beat Arizona Diamondbacks, 3-1
Result Game Date WP LP
New York 8, ARIZONA 4 Game 1 Tue., Oct. 5 Turk Wendell (1-0) Randy Johnson (0-1)
ARIZONA 7, New York 1 Game 2 Wed., Oct. 6 Todd Stottlemyre (1-0) Kenny Rogers (0-1)
NEW YORK 9, Arizona 2 Game 3 Fri., Oct. 8 Rick Reed (1-0) Omar Daal (0-1)
NEW YORK 4 Arizona 3 Game 4 Sat., Oct. 9 John Franco (1-0) Matt Mantei (0-1)

American League Division Series

New York Yankees beat Texas Rangers, 3-0
Result Game Date WP LP
NEW YORK 8, Texas 0 Game 1 Tue., Oct. 5 Orlando Hernandez (1-0) Aaron Sele (0-1)
NEW YORK 3, Texas 1 Game 2 Thu., Oct. 7 Andy Pettitte (1-0) Rick Helling (0-1)
NEW YORK 3, Texas 0 Game 3 Sat., Oct. 9 Roger Clemens (1-0) Esteban Loaiza (0-1)

Boston Red Sox beat Cleveland Indians, 3-2
Result Game Date WP LP
CLEVELAND 3, Boston 2 Game 1 Wed., Oct. 6 Paul Shuey (1-0) Derek Lowe (0-1)
CLEVELAND 11, Boston 1 Game 2 Thu., Oct. 7 Charles Nagy (1-0) Bret Saberhagen (0-1)
BOSTON 9, Cleveland 3 Game 3 Sat., Oct. 9 Derek Lowe (1-1) Jaret Wright (0-1)
BOSTON 23, Cleveland 7 Game 4 Sun., Oct. 10 Rich Garces (1-0) Bartolo Colon (0-1)
Boston 12, CLEVELAND 8 Game 5 Mon., Oct. 11 Pedro Martinez (1-0) Paul Shuey (1-1)

1999 Game Schedule & Results

Date Day Opponent Time/Score
Apr 5 Mon at Oakland Athletics WNYW  LOSE" :3-5
Apr 6 Tue at Oakland Athletics WNYW  WIN 7-4
Apr 7 Wed at Oakland Athletics WNYW  WIN 4-0
Apr 9 Fri Detroit Tigers WNYW  WIN 12-3
Apr 10 Sat Detroit Tigers WNYW  WIN 5-0
Apr 11 Sun Detroit Tigers WNYW  WIN 11-2
Apr 13 Tue Baltimore Orioles MSG  WIN 6-3
Apr 14 Wed Baltimore Orioles MSG  WIN 14-7
Apr 15 Thu Baltimore Orioles MSG  LOSE" :7-9
Apr 16 Fri at Detroit Tigers MSG  LOSE" :1-8
Apr 17 Sat at Detroit Tigers WNYW  LOSE" :1-3
Apr 18 Sun at Detroit Tigers WNYW  LOSE" :1-5
Apr 20 Tue Texas Rangers MSG  WIN 4-0
Apr 21 Wed Texas Rangers MSG  WIN 4-2
Apr 23 Fri Toronto Blue Jays MSG  WIN 6-4
Apr 24 Sat Toronto Blue Jays WNYW  WIN 7-4
Apr 25 Sun Toronto Blue Jays WNYW  WIN 4-3
Apr 27 Tue at Texas Rangers MSG  WIN 7-6
Apr 28 Wed at Texas Rangers MSG  LOSE :6-8
Apr 29 Thu at Texas Rangers MSG  LOSE" :6-8
Apr 30 Fri at Kansas City Royals MSG  WIN 5-3
May 1 Sat at Kansas City Royals MSG  WIN 8-4
May 2 Sun at Kansas City Royals WNYW  WIN 9-8
May 3 Mon at Kansas City Royals MSG  LOSE 3-9
May 4 Tue at Minnesota Twins MSG  LOSE 5-8
May 5 Wed at Minnesota Twins MSG  WIN 5-3
May 6 Thu at Minnesota Twins MSG  WIN 4-3
May 7 Fri Seattle Mariners MSG  WIN 10-1
May 8 Sat Seattle Mariners WNYW  LOSE 5-14
May 9 Sun Seattle Mariners WNYW  WIN 6-1
May 11 Tue Anaheim Angels MSG  LOSE 7-9
May 12 Wed Anaheim Angels MSG  LOSE 0-1
May 13 Thu Anaheim Angels MSG  LOSE 0-2
May 14 Fri Chicago White Sox MSG  LOSE 2-8
May 15 Sat Chicago White Sox WNYW  LOSE 4-12
May 16 Sun Chicago White Sox WNYW  WIN 2-1
May 18 Tue at Boston Red Sox MSG  LOSE 3-6
May 19 Wed at Boston Red Sox MSG  LOSE 0-6
May 20 Thu at Boston Red Sox MSG  WIN 3-1
May 21 Fri at Chicago White Sox MSG   0-0
May 22 Sat at Chicago White Sox MSG  LOSE 1-2
May 23 Sun at Chicago White Sox WNYW  WIN 8-7
May 24 Mon Boston Red Sox MSG   0-0
May 25 Tue Boston Red Sox MSG  LOSE 2-5
May 26 Wed Boston Red Sox WNYW  WIN 8-3
May 27 Thu Boston Red Sox MSG  WIN 4-1
May 28 Fri at Toronto Blue Jays MSG  WIN 10-6
May 29 Sat at Toronto Blue Jays WNYW  WIN 8-3
May 30 Sun at Toronto Blue Jays WNYW  WIN 8-3
May 31 Mon Cleveland Indians WNYW  LOSE 1-7
Jun 1 Tue Cleveland Indians MSG  WIN 11-5
Jun 2 Wed Cleveland Indians MSG  LOSE 11-5
Jun 4 Fri New York Mets WNYW  WIN 4-3
Jun 5 Sat New York Mets FOX  WIN 6-3
Jun 6 Sun New York Mets ESPN  LOSE 2-7
Jun 7 Mon at Philadelphia Phillies MSG  LOSE 5-6
Jun 8 Tue at Philadelphia Phillies MSG  LOSE 5-11
Jun 9 Wed at Philadelphia Phillies MSG  WIN 11-5
Jun 11 Fri at Florida Marlins MSG  WIN 8-4
Jun 12 Sat at Florida Marlins MSG  WIN 5-4
Jun 13 Sun at Florida Marlins WNYW  LOSE 2-8
Jun 14 Mon Texas Rangers MSG  WIN 8-2
Jun 15 Tue Texas Rangers MSG  WIN 6-2
Jun 16 Wed Texas Rangers MSG  LOSE 0-3
Jun 17 Thu Texas Rangers MSG  LOSE 2-4
Jun 18 Fri Anaheim Angels WNYW  WIN 4-1
Jun 19 Sat Anaheim Angels MSG  WIN 6-2
Jun 20 Sun Anaheim Angels WNYW  LOSE 2-4
Jun 22 Tue at Tampa Bay Devil Rays MSG  WIN 7-0
Jun 23 Wed at Tampa Bay Devil Rays MSG  WIN 12-4
Jun 24 Thu at Tampa Bay Devil Rays MSG  WIN 7-3
Jun 25 Fri at Baltimore Orioles WNYW  WIN 9-8
Jun 26 Sat at Baltimore Orioles FOX  WIN 7-4
Jun 27 Sun at Baltimore Orioles MSG  WIN 6-2
Jun 29 Tue Detroit Tigers MSG  WIN 3-0
Jun 30 Wed Detroit Tigers WNYW  LOSE" 2-8
Jul 1 Thu Detroit Tigers MSG  WIN 6-0
Jul 2 Fri Baltimore Orioles WNYW  WIN 2-1
Jul 3 Sat Baltimore Orioles WNYW  WIN 6-5
Jul 4 Sun Baltimore Orioles WNYW  LOSE 3-7
Jul 5 Mon Baltimore Orioles MSG  LOSE 1-9
Jul 6 Tue at Detroit Tigers MSG  WIN 9-8
Jul 7 Wed at Detroit Tigers MSG  LOSE 4-6
Jul 8 Thu at Detroit Tigers MSG  WIN 3-2
Jul 9 Fri at New York Mets MSG  LOSE 2-5
Jul 10 Sat at New York Mets FOX  LOSE 8-9
Jul 11 Sun at New York Mets WNYW  WIN 6-3
Jul 15 Thu Atlanta Braves MSG  LOSE 2-6
Jul 16 Fri Atlanta Braves WNYW  LOSE 7-10
Jul 17 Sat Atlanta Braves FOX  WIN 11-4
Jul 18 Sun Montreal Expos WNYW  WIN 6-0
Jul 19 Mon Montreal Expos MSG  LOSE 4-6
Jul 20 Tue Montreal Expos MSG  WIN 7-4
Jul 21 Wed Tampa Bay Devil Rays MSG  WIN 4-3
Jul 22 Thu Tampa Bay Devil Rays MSG  WIN 5-4
Jul 23 Fri Cleveland Indians MSG  WIN 9-8
Jul 24 Sat Cleveland Indians WNYW  WIN 21-1
Jul 25 Sun Cleveland Indians WNYW  WIN 2-1
Jul 27 Tue at Chicago White Sox MSG  WIN 5-3
Jul 28 Wed at Chicago White Sox MSG  LOSE 3-11
Jul 29 Thu at Chicago White Sox WNYW  LOSE 1-5
Jul 30 Fri at Boston Red Sox WNYW  WIN 13-3
Jul 31 Sat at Boston Red Sox FOX  LOSE 5-6
Aug 1 Sun at Boston Red Sox ESPN  LOSE 4-5
Aug 2 Mon Toronto Blue Jays MSG  WIN 3-1
Aug 3 Tue Toronto Blue Jays MSG  LOSE 1-3
Aug 4 Wed Toronto Blue Jays WNYW  WIN 8-3
Aug 5 Thu at Seattle Mariners WNYW  WIN 7-4
Aug 6 Fri at Seattle Mariners WNYW  WIN 11-8
Aug 7 Sat at Seattle Mariners MSG  WIN 1-0
Aug 8 Sun at Seattle Mariners WNYW  WIN 9-3
Aug 9 Mon at Oakland Athletics WNYW  WIN 12-8
Aug 10 Tue at Oakland Athletics WNYW  LOSE 1-0
Aug 11 Wed at Oakland Athletics MSG  WIN 5-3
Aug 13 Fri Minnesota Twins WNYW  >WIN 14-2
Aug 14 Sat Minnesota Twins MSG  LOSE 3-6
Aug 15 Sun Minnesota Twins WNYW  LOSE 3-5
Aug 16 Mon Minnesota Twins MSG  >WIN 2-0
Aug 20 Fri at Minnesota Twins MSG  WIN 9-3
Aug 21 Sat at Minnesota Twins WNYW  LOSE 1-6
Aug 22 Sun at Minnesota Twins WNYW  WIN 5-3
Aug 23 Mon at Texas Rangers MSG  WIN 6-0
Aug 27 Fri Seattle Mariners WNYW  WIN 8-0
Aug 28 Sat Seattle Mariners FOX  WIN 2-1
Aug 29 Sun Seattle Mariners WNYW  WIN 11-5
Aug 30 Mon Oakland Athletics MSG  WIN 7-4
Aug 31 Tue Oakland Athletics MSG  LOSE 2-3
Sep 1 Wed Oakland Athletics MSG  LOSE 1-7
Sep 2 Thu Oakland Athletics WNYW  WIN 9-3
Sep 3 Fri at Anaheim Angels MSG  LOSE 2-8
Sep 4 Sat at Anaheim Angels FOX  WIN 9-6
Sep 5 Sun at Anaheim Angels ESPN  WIN 8-3
Sep 6 Mon at Anaheim Angels MSG  LOSE 3-5
Sep 7 Tue at Kansas City Royals MSG  LOSE 3-6
Sep 8 Wed at Kansas City Royals MSG  WIN 9-5
Sep 10 Fri Boston Red Sox MSG  LOSE 1-3
Sep 11 Sat Boston Red Sox FOX  LOSE 10-11
Sep 12 Sun Boston Red Sox MSG  LOSE 1-4
Sep 13 Mon at Toronto Blue Jays MSG  LOSE 1-2
Sep 14 Tue at Toronto Blue Jays MSG  WIN 10-6
Sep 15 Wed at Toronto Blue Jays MSG  WIN 6-4
Sep 16 Thu at Cleveland Indians MSG  WIN 9-5
Sep 17 Fri at Cleveland Indians MSG  WIN 9-4
Sep 18 Sat at Cleveland Indians FOX  LOSE 4-5
Sep 19 Sun at Cleveland Indians MSG  WIN 11-7
Sep 21 Tue Chicago White Sox MSG  WIN 3-1
Sep 22 Wed Chicago White Sox MSG  WIN 5-4
Sep 23 Thu Chicago White Sox MSG  WIN 5-2
Sep 24 Fri Tampa Bay Devil Rays MSG  WIN 4-3
Sep 25 Sat Tampa Bay Devil Rays MSG  LOSE 1-2
Sep 26 Sun Tampa Bay Devil Rays MSG  LOSE 5-6
Sep 27 Mon Tampa Bay Devil Rays MSG  LOSE 6-10
Sep 28 Tue at Baltimore Orioles MSG  WIN 9-5
Sep 29 Wed at Baltimore Orioles MSG  PPD
Sep 30 Thu at Baltimore Orioles MSG  LOSE 0-5
Sep 30 Thu at Baltimore Orioles MSG  WIN 12-5
Oct 1 Fri at Tampa Bay Devil Rays MSG  WIN 11-7
Oct 2 Sat at Tampa Bay Devil Rays MSG  WIN 3-2
Oct 3 Sun at Tampa Bay Devil Rays MSG  LOSE 2-6

Note: All game times shown are Eastern Time unless otherwise noted.
Home games are shown in darker color.
(If they aren't, please upgrade your browser)

Back